Join us for the Google I/O keynote live stream and live blog

Head of Android Sundar Pichai will take stage during the keynote

Head of Android Sundar Pichai will take stage during the keynote

Android fans, it’s that special time of the year! Google I/O 2015 is about to start and, like every year, it starts off with a bang. The stage of the Google I/O keynote is where the Google universe reveals its trajectory for the next year, and it all goes down in just two hours.

Our Josh Vergara is on the ground at Moscone Center  in San Francisco, and he will bring you his impressions later today. Back at home, we’re gearing up for an avalanche of coverage as we bring you news as it happens.

If you want to watch the Google I/O keynote live, look no further, we have the embedded stream right here.

Google I/O 2015 live stream

Google I/O 2015 live blog

Our Joe Hindy will be following the Google I/O keynote and bring you updates live as they happen. Please join him in the AA IRC channel for live comments. The widget will go live shortly!

— live widget coming soon

When does it start?

Tune in for the Google I/O keynote live stream and live blog starting at 9:30AM Pacific time. Times in other zones:

  • New York 12:30PM
  • London 5:30PM
  • Berlin 6:30PM
  • Moscow: 7:30PM
  • Beijing: 12:30AM May 29
  • Tokyo: 1:30AM May 29
  • Sydney 2:30AM May 29

What to expect

Android M is all but confirmed to be announced at Google I/O today, but that’s just one of many announcements coming soon. Rumor has it Google will show off a new Photos service, will overhaul the Android permissions system, and launch a new Android-based IoT operating system, code named Brillo. We expect updates for Android Wear and perhaps some new smartwatches; Android Auto and Android TV are due for updates as well. And then there are the cool projects that Google’s ATAP division is working on, including Project Ara, Project Tango, and more. Expect to see chief of Android Sundar Pichai take the stage, design guru Matias Duarte, and probably even Google’s CEO and co-founder Larry Page.

Check out Simon’s Google I/O preview for an idea of what else may be coming this lovely day.

All in all, it’s going to be a very exciting time, but the fun doesn’t end with the keynote. We’ll bring you live streams for all the key sessions and news as it happens! Stay tuned for updates and join us in the comments? What do you look forward to see today?

By | 2015-05-28T09:00:25+00:00 May 28th, 2015|Android Related, Just the Tablets|0 Comments

About the Author:

Vancouver, Canada